Today's Posts Arcade Mark Forums Read
Go Back   Canadian Freebie Forum ~Canada's top free sample, coupons, & contests forum > The Museum of Old Posts > Old Posts
Register FAQ Members List Mark Forums Read vBExperience
Old Posts The place where deleted or expired posts go

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2008   #1
Destiny
Moderator
 
Destiny's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5,480 Threads: 2482
Thanks: 2,489
Thanked 4,927 Times in 1,825 Posts
Home Pull-Cord Flashlight sample

http://www.holly.com.tw/fl-107.htm

FL-107 Stylish Patented Pull-Cord Flashlight
__________________
Free Gift Cards: http://www.mysearchbonus.com/?p=join...875da360460908
Destiny is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to Destiny For This Useful Post:
awaite (02-06-2008), Crys336 (01-30-2008), Cusdomar (02-03-2008), KAYJI (07-17-2008), momof2 (07-17-2008), nephi47 (08-12-2008), Ricki911 (05-15-2008), sevens (08-05-2008), Tackywooly (04-05-2008), TallTrav (07-17-2008)
Old 02-04-2008   #2
hippychickali
Little Beaver
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 13
Thanks: 7
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

This looks a little suspicious. I got a warning from my computer when I clicked on "request a sample" and immediately closed the page.
hippychickali is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hippychickali For This Useful Post:
KAYJI (07-17-2008), momof2 (07-17-2008)
Old 02-04-2008   #3
arayasunshine20
Bargain Diva Beaver
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 679 Threads: 62
Thanks: 438
Thanked 338 Times in 97 Posts
Default

i didn't get no warning and they have their contact info

Contact Details
HOLLY DECOR ENTERPRISE CO., LTD.
NO.12 LANE 128, JING HUA STREET. TAIPEI, TAIWAN 116
TEL : 886-2-29348844 / FAX : 886-2-29348822
E-MAIL : hollycom@ms32.hinet.net
arayasunshine20 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 02-06-2008   #4
hippychickali
Little Beaver
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 13
Thanks: 7
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by arayasunshine20 View Post
i didn't get no warning and they have their contact info

Contact Details
HOLLY DECOR ENTERPRISE CO., LTD.
NO.12 LANE 128, JING HUA STREET. TAIPEI, TAIWAN 116
TEL : 886-2-29348844 / FAX : 886-2-29348822
E-MAIL : hollycom@ms32.hinet.net
I was just letting people know that my computer marked the website as suspicious. Anyone can write down contact info, that doesn't mean it's legite. Sign up for it if you like; it doesn't matter to me. But I'm going to play it safe.
hippychickali is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 02-06-2008   #5
awaite
Moderator
 
awaite's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: vancouver b.c
Posts: 3,641 Threads: 231
Thanks: 1,508
Thanked 694 Times in 556 Posts
Default

thanks for the warning...I didn't get a warning either
__________________




Newbie Links
How to Thank (Please Use Thankyou Button)( important)
Forum How to ( Everything you need to know)
awaite is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 02-06-2008   #6
Jocie
Jocie
 
Jocie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 39 Threads: 3
Thanks: 13
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

thanks....No warning for me!!!
Jocie is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 02-12-2008   #7
jokerswild18
Diva Beaver
 
jokerswild18's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 287 Threads: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 138 Times in 43 Posts
Default

my computer has shut this window down when requesting a sample too
jokerswild18 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 02-14-2008   #8
angelwings2008
Smart Beaver
 
angelwings2008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 206
Thanks: 17
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Default

thanks telling me about the warning
angelwings2008 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 02-14-2008   #9
rpbanana
Smart Beaver
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 107 Threads: 4
Thanks: 6
Thanked 13 Times in 7 Posts
Default

I took the contact email address and sent an email requesting a sample
rpbanana is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 02-14-2008   #10
rpbanana
Smart Beaver
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 107 Threads: 4
Thanks: 6
Thanked 13 Times in 7 Posts
Default

when I hit request a sample, it opens up my outlook
rpbanana is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 02-16-2008   #11
lisa27
Baby Beaver
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: T-Bay
Posts: 8
Thanks: 5
Thanked 5 Times in 1 Post
Default

Did anyone get this product at all ? yet?
lisa27 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 02-16-2008   #12
ignite
Bow Chicka Honk Honk!
 
ignite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Surrey, BC
Posts: 704 Threads: 22
Thanks: 445
Thanked 82 Times in 72 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hippychickali View Post
This looks a little suspicious. I got a warning from my computer when I clicked on "request a sample" and immediately closed the page.

Whois Record

Domain Name: holly.com.tw
Registrant:
何立企業有限公司
Holly Decor Enterprise Co., Ltd.
1F, No.12, Lane 128, Ching Hua St., Taipei Taiwan.

Contact:
Jimmy Ho
TEL: (02)29348844
FAX: (02)29348822

Record expires on 2009-02-16 (YYYY-MM-DD)
Record created on 1998-12-10 (YYYY-MM-DD)

Domain servers in listed order:
dns.webtree.net.tw 59.125.92.196
dns.webtrade.com.tw 59.125.92.196

Registrar: TWNIC


Whois info is registered to the same address. Seems legit.
ignite is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 02-16-2008   #13
chicky82
Moderator
 
chicky82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Somewhere in the inner reaches of my insane mind
Posts: 2,398 Threads: 71
Thanks: 203
Thanked 407 Times in 266 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lisa27 View Post
Did anyone get this product at all ? yet?
This is probably coming from Taiwan so it'll be months before anyone gets it some samples can take up to 3 months to come especially if they are from overseas
__________________
http://jorats.com/forum/index.php

I Pet Rats




College!!!!

Newbie Links. Please Read
How to Thank (Please Use Thankyou Button)( important)
Forum How to ( Everything you need to know)
http://www.canadianfreestuff.com/for...freebies-4966/(How to spot fake freebies)
chicky82 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to chicky82 For This Useful Post:
lisa27 (02-26-2008), momof2 (07-17-2008)
Old 05-15-2008   #14
Ricki911
Bargain Diva Beaver
 
Ricki911's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Adjala -Tos, Ontario
Posts: 516 Threads: 16
Thanks: 420
Thanked 70 Times in 32 Posts
Default

Thanks!!!
Ricki911 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 05-18-2008   #15
_earthdroplet_
Little Beaver
 
_earthdroplet_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 23 Threads: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hm.. think ill play it safe anyway
_earthdroplet_ is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 05-18-2008   #16
jklmy
not sure how this works!
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 109 Threads: 1
Thanks: 9
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

thanks for the heads up about the warning - not worth it for a flashlight
jklmy is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!